I Am Not Voting For Ron Paul

Liberty Republican Candidate and True Conservative Ron Paul

I am not voting for Ron Paul.  I am voting for the constitution, for life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.  I am not voting for Ron Paul, but for the principles for which he stands.  I am voting for truth and “the American way”, for free markets and capitalism.  I am not voting for Ron Paul, but for the movement called “the revolution”.  I am voting for individual freedom and the right to “pull yourself up by your bootstraps” or take a few lessons from “the school of hard knocks”.

I am not voting for Ron Paul.  I am voting against the big government establishment, against Mitt Romney’s social shortcomings, against Newt Gingrich’s colony on the moon, and against Rick Santorum’s false rhetoric backed up by a record of big spending and liberal votes.  I am not voting for Ron Paul.  I am voting against the attack of my civil liberties, against the National Defense Authorization Act, against the bailouts, and against the monetary policy of the Federal Reserve.  I am voting against CNN, Fox News, and all of the misinformation and bias from the mainstream media.  I am voting against racial prejudice in the courts, over-spending, over-regulation, over-reaching, undeclared wars of aggression, and foreign aid to all countries.

I am not voting for Ron Paul.  I am voting for free religion, free speech, free press, and free assembly.  I am voting for the right to due process under the law, the protection against unreasonable search and seizure, and the right to possess weapons capable of defending those God given rights.  I am not voting for Ron Paul, but for the ideal set forth by our founding fathers, for the great American experiment, for the representative republic that amazing men and women have sacrificed and died to keep and that I myself would be willing fight and lay down my own life to protect.

I am not voting for Ron Paul.  I am voting for the right of political dissent, for the right to research each candidate, for the right to find quality information about those candidates, and for the right to proselytize those candidates that I feel strongly about.  I am voting for men and women that represent my values, my principles, and will protect them against tyranny.  I am voting for senators, congressman, and I am voting on both a local and national level.  I am not voting for a man or woman who could be corrupted by power and prestige.  I am voting for principles and based on principles that are not only foundations in this country, but principles that I want for my children and their children’s children.

I am not voting for Ron Paul, but I will proudly cast my vote to help Ron Paul gain the highest office in the land and serve as the President of the United States.  www.ronpaul2012.com

About Justin Machacek

Justin Machacek is a four-time Emmy award winning television producer, independent faith-based filmmaker, and promotional creative. He serves as the president of Reel Deal Productions, Inc. in Fort Worth, Texas and as the Senior On Air Producer for one of the largest Christian media networks in the world. Justin has worked closely with many of the most prominent Christian ministries and faith-based media organizations in America, is a devout Christian, and active church attendee. As a long time Republican, Justin became very active in politics in the fall of 2011. His experience since then includes: a position on the National Advisory Board of Evangelicals for Ron Paul, being elected as State Delegate for the Texas GOP State Convention, being elected as an Alternate Delegate to the Republican National Convention, membership to the Republican Liberty Caucus, and recently a board position as Secretary for the Texas state chapter of the RLC. Justin is also active in local politics, Republican clubs, and legislative efforts.
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Am Not Voting For Ron Paul

  1. princessejen says:

    Reblogged this on The Lord's Princess Weblog and commented:
    This is not about the man but about an idea.

  2. The Libertybelle says:

    …who’s time has come!

  3. Bobby says:

    me2!
    Veterans for Ron Paul!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Another Veteran for the ideals and principles of a man named Ron Paul!!!!

  5. Lindsay says:

    Wow. I couldn’t have said it better myself. It’s no longer about democrats and republicans. No more team mentality, as that has been the game that the establishment has used for decades to divide and conquer the American people. Ron Paul stands for something different…for real honesty and virtue, for our Constitution, and for sound money and a sensible foreign policy. All of which are things that I support. It’s about a revolution, not one man with an “R” after his name.

  6. Dagny says:

    Ron Paul 2012!

Leave a Reply

